OK, It’s Alright With Me

Hello loyal blog followers! Happy Saturday!

I am currently sitting in a Caffé Nero (as I do so often on Saturdays, these days!) in the basement where, to my right, there is a father helping his daughter with her maths homework, and directly in front of me is a man tutoring a woman who is learning English. It’s a pretty magical sight for a teacher to witness!

This week has been interesting. I arrived back from Canada on Monday afternoon in Gatwick airport… Rob arrive about an hour after I did but at Heathrow so we couldn’t even see each other as he was flying to Spain and not staying in the UK. 

Last night I went to a comedy night with my agency. I went alone but I made a friend so that’s nice!

It was a pretty funny night, there were three acts and we also got two “free” glasses of wine (the tickets were £7, regular £21, which included entrance to the show and two glasses of wine… so I count that as free)!

I’m really excited about the upcoming week because I’ll be entertaining visitors (I’ve lived in the UK for 20 months and this is the first time someone has really come to visit me)! Mathea, who is my Mentor Teacher’s eldest daughter and is doing a semester abroad in Paris, and Teighan who is her best friend and is flying into London on Thursday morning from Canada!

Also, I’ve just realized that I’ve been in the UK for 20 months and my visa expires soon and now I’m having a panic attack in the middle of the Caffé Nero basement. (Not actually… but I am super stressed)

Oh! An exchange has just occurred at the table directly in front of me… there is now a DIFFERENT woman learning English…

One thought on “OK, It’s Alright With Me

  1. Go back to Canada 😂😂😂. That is quite literally the funniest thing I’ve heard this month. I know you don’t take their comments seriously but I just want to reiterate that they’re there for a reason. We all miss you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

